Apps for the iPhone en Español

I’m no expert on raising bilingual children but I did have a moment last week where I felt the urge to pat myself on the back. I can’t take full credit since it was a gringa mommy friend I recently met that gave me the heads up about the Spanish iPhone Apps.

Since downloading the application, Toddler Spanish: Hola, Hola!, my son has started to say the words! I’m thrilled because he is having a difficult time with  some diction and pronunciation  with the ñ and the doble ll. I know that with practice and age he’ll get it and he’s actually asking to use it versus telling me that he doesn’t want to speak Spanish. The App is 99 cents, but worth every penny. Literally.

Your kids will pick up handy skills as along the way such as picking out objects from looking for the app on your iphone or ipad. They will work on tapping to the next image all while practicing words like: Pelota, Triciclio, Perro y Casa among others. The words appear with the image and will also help them with word and letter recognition. Play along with the kids at first and you’ll soon see a transformation.

Bug loves to play with his new app and we’re having a lot of fun learning new words. I can’t wait for more! Disfrutalo!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Valen
    Oct 05, 2010 @ 07:21:38

    Thank you for visiting my blog and for giving me the heads up on your website. I’ll be sure to write up an entry and share it with pals. If you ever need a review on new aps for kids please let me know and I’d be happy to test them out.

    Reply

  2. Kids iPhone Apps
    Oct 02, 2010 @ 13:35:14

    Hi Valentina! What a great way to introduce your toddler to Spanish! If you’re ever on the lookout for more kids iphone apps, take a look at LunchboxReviews.Com. We focus on collecting, organizing and rating kids iPhone apps. Our listing of Spanish apps for young children continues to grow. We’re new, so if you have any suggestions for improvement, let us know! – LunchboxReviews.Com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

