Day one: Working on my blog

Today is the 1st our new adventure. I’m officially a stay at home mom but that doesn’t mean I’m not working! From what I hear being a SAHM is the hardest and most challenging job on earth.

I quite my job as site manager for the social media Website Momslikeme.com. Until the end I was wondering what would happen. It was such a great job and I’m sad to let it go but I’m looking forward to the new adventures that await us.

Plus, now I have oodles of time to spend dedicating myself to motherhood and fostering a new career as a social media consultant, blogger, writer and online community manager.

How wonderful though that my son just woke up from his nape, ran to the couch for some snuggle time. Now that is what I call work!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Beatriz
    Apr 28, 2010 @ 04:16:17

    I love the blog and the way you write. I just read the first one and cannot wait to find the time to read the rest. Right now I’m going to teach. Love,
    Ma

    Reply

Leave a Reply

