Get your Marbles on!

Hockey at Marbles

Don’t let being new to a city slow you down let alone intimidate you. I know it’s scary driving around with tots in tow but get a GPS, hop online and search for fun things to do. When I’m new to a town I love to jump in news Websites and Chamber of Commerce sites. You can easily find out what’s going on around town and what family friendly things are going on. Bug Playing hockey at Marbles.

First on my Raleigh agenda is the Marbles Kids Museum.  Before we left Denver a group of my mommy friends from the Website Momslikeme.com gave us a membership to Marbles. I honestly didn’t have an expectations so bug and I drove there one day to check it out.

All I can say is WOW! This is one heck of a museum. It’s of 3 levels filled with imaginary play, creative play, exploration and movement. I think I fell in love at first site. The entrance is marvelous and it has ample space and you never really feel crowded.

We love every part about it but my son is a sport enthusiast so we spent about 2 hours at mock ice rink that is sponsored by the local hokey team the Hurricanes. There’s also a mini soccer area, dancing, rock climbing, surfing, biking and a mini yoga mats and a mini music station for kids to get their groove on. I also love the attention to the world and other cultures. You know that gives Marbles a thumbs up from me.

If you’re in doubt about Marbles you shouldn’t be. The museum is so much fun and it’s well worth getting a membership. Get out and have some fun!

Leave a Reply

